The Board of Trustees

Members of the Board offer their volunteer service to support the students, families, teachers, staff and alumni of Rochambeau while promoting the school's values in the wider community and the world.

  • President: François Legros
  • Vice-President: Véronique Scandiffio
  • Treasurer: Michael Warren Kidd
  • Secretary: Jennifer Michael
  • Caroline Barbeau
  • Camille Bourre
  • Sherif Hassan
  • Sam Heitner
  • Patrick Parodi
  • Carol Piot
  • Emmanuel Rilhac
  • Sahar Tabbara Pareja

Board members also serve on a variety of working committees in order to advance the Board's strategic initiatives.

Election News

Voting for two (2) new members of the Board of Trustees took place on Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Election Results here.

We congratulate the candidates who received the most votes and we thank them for their volunteer service to the Board of Trustees and Rochambeau. Click below to learn more about them:

Messages from the Board of Trustees

Meetings of the Board of Trustees: 2018-2019

Meetings of the Board of Trustees in 2018-2019 will take place in the Library/CDI on the Forest Road Campus at 7:30 pm, unless stated otherwise. Information about attending Board meetings.

Please use this link to register your attendance for meetings of the Board of Trustees.

  • Tuesday, September 11
  • Tuesday, October 16
  • Tuesday, November 13
  • Tuesday, December 11
  • Tuesday, February 12
  • Tuesday, March 12
  • Tuesday, April 9
  • Tuesday, May 14

Human Resources

  • François Legros 
  • Carol Piot
  • Emmanuel Rilhac
  • Veronique Scandiffio



  • Michael Warren Kidd, Chair
  • François Legros 
  • Patrick Parodi
  • Veronique Scandiffio


  • Jennifer Michael, Chair
  • Camille Bourre
  • Sherif Hassan
  • Patrick Parodi
  • Sahar Tabbara Pareja

Advancement, Admission and Communications

  • Sam Heitner, Chair
  • Caroline Barbeau
  • Camille Bourre
  • Sahar Tabbara Pareja

Buildings & Infrastructure

  • Caroline Barbeau
  • François Legros
  • Emmanuel Rilhac
  • Véronique Scandiffio


  • Sam Heitner
  • Michael Kidd
  • François Legros 
  • Carol Piot
Forest Rd Campus
Elementary • Secondary • Administrative Offices
9600 Forest Rd Bethesda, MD 20814
3200 Woodbine St Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Bradley Campus
Maternelle • Preschool
7108 Bradley Blvd Bethesda, MD 20817
powered by finalsite